Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:28 p.m. - 2009-09-08
Shopping Therapy

I bought a super cool pair of boots yesterday.

Being an expat from time to time I always like taking any visitors to grocery stores. I don't know if it's because I'm a bit of a foodie; more likely I feel it's a good way to learn about a culture in a fast and easy way.

When in England, I bought and subsequently kept frozen, a bag of Mr. Brains Faggots. They're meatballs. I think we eventually ate them.

Today I was at the store and had another laugh at some products. I like extra sharp cheddar cheese but here the British and Irish use terms like 'vintage' or 'seriously sharp' but I REALLY liked this New Zealand brand who referred to their strong cheddar as 'Sharp and Bitey'-- that shit makes me smile.

While walking down the aisle in the health and beauty section, I noticed the hair removal products and one was marketed toward men. The name of the cream was 'Nads;' I wonder why they call it that?



0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!