Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:26 a.m. - 2009-06-07
Kids!

0620. It's the first morning of the school week. We're out of Nutella. Gee! You'd think I took away a fresh pack of Marlboro from her! Moan, moan. Angry tears.

She REALLY had her heart set on a waffle with peanut butter and chocolate hazelnut spread.

None of her former favourites: PB and cinnamon sugar, PB and syrup or PB and banana would do.

What a grouch.

Was up til all hours reading 'Rock Island Line' by David Rhodes which I started and then put down as I got hooked on Michael Pollan's 'The Omnivore's Dilemma.' I highly recommend both of them. Pollan's makes me want to move to Viroqua, raise grass and shoot feral pigs to eat.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!