Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 a.m. - 2009-04-24
Dribs 'n Drabs

We had the Smiths over last night for the BBQ rack of lamb thing. It turned out really well except that the crumbs were too fine. I was just using them up. They should be ground in a processor so they're more coarse.

Roasted green beans with sun-dried tomatoes and feta cheese with some herb from the garden is a new favourite.

I gave some Moroccan flavoured quinoa a go. It was only so-so needing some more spicing. I tried to use a tea ball in lieu of a bouquet garni which is usually a great way to do things like in a soup but I think the water became absorbed too quickly.

Too bad that Jack wasn't feeling well. Juliette and he couldn't stay late. While the three girls watched Annie, Neal, Julie and I sipped some whiskey and had the BBC on the computer.

Because I needed to re-install my VPN I now must have a UK gateway. Now I don't want to shut down ANYTHING even though I won't be able to listen to Pandora, not that I do very often.

Julie, Lyra and I are going to drive to Abu Dhabi today and check out Youssou 'n Dour amongst other acts at WOMAD, a free festival where I've never been. Hopefully traffic won't be too 'orrible.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!