Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2009-03-08
Sporty Russ

Went for a little mini break at this beach resort in Ras al Khaimah. It's the prophets (Peace Be Upon His Ass) birthday so Lyra has a four day weekend. Unfortunately Julie does not so we could not stay another night. We hope to come back to Al Hamra Fort Beach Resort again.

It was relaxing and I got all tan playing nine holes on a little par 3 course where Jim dude and I played for big money.

When I was little, I wanted my name to be "Jim." Not so much anymore. I have nothing against the name Jim, James, Jimbo or Akimbo, I just like the name Russell a lot.

I finished my very evenly matched league game with Roger from Lebanon. I won but if he hit more serves in, he would have won. Well maybe not. We're that close in our skill levels. We hope to hit twice a week on Sundays and Tuesdays.

I created three new Pandora stations. Pandora sucks a little bit because there aren't enough songs for my esoteric taste. So I started a Mott The Hoople station adding some Bowie to it. We'll see how that goes. They didn't let me start one featuring Eddie Blazonczyk which is really sad.

I'm having deja vu from parts of this entry.

I have much to do today. We're having some new friends over for dinner preceded by a playdate. They're from California and I smile when I hear them say 'rad' and other SoCal sayings. They're real surfers! I bet they don't like early 60's surf music though. They're far too young but dude likes TSOL so that's gnarly.

Time to swab the deck. I might vacuum it first as there's so much sand out there right now.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!