Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:24 a.m. - 2008-08-21
Atypical Brekkies

1/2 Arabic Brown Bread (like Pita) dipped in the remaining hummous and one local cucumber, julienned and salted.

1/2 Arabic brown bread with two pieces Milano salami and one leaf of Romaine lettuce with mayo.

The last five pimiento stuffed olives.

A large glass of skim milk.

Three of the sweetest dates I've ever had, home grown from nearby.

One nosy and pesky cat as my dining companion.

Sometimes a massive fry-up just won't do.


0 comments

5:01 a.m. - 2008-08-21
Hagged From Lag

0501 and it's time for sleep. I was doing fine falling asleep in front of The Last Lecture then Lyra woke me up with HER jet lag.

Could not get back to sleep and am afraid to go upstairs so as not to wake Julie.

Played a huge amount of guitar today. Oh yeah, that reminds me, the Strat was completely in tune after the trip to The States. I looked online for a cover for the back of the twin Strat back home and am glad I didn't as it has offset center holes. At least the one here does so I assume the other does as well.

I'm going to try and buy all 500 of those guitars.


1 comments

10:23 a.m. - 2008-08-20
We Kinda Sucked

Julie and I had a date last night. We went to Fibber McGee's, the only(?) pub / liquor serving place that isn't connected with a hotel or club.

We went for a Quiz Night and it was not our best performance. Even though it wasn't the usual culturally biased quiz, it was tough. I know I was disheartened early on. It didn't help that I excused myself for the gents during the crucial "observational" round where one needed to watch a scene from a movie and then answer questions regarding said scene.

They even had an artistic round where one needed to sculpt using plasticene (what we'd call modeling clay). Our hearts just weren't in it at that point.

We'll know for next time to show up at 2000 hours as then the ladies get four free drinks and I'll help Julie drink hers rather than buying bottles of Spitfire while letting the tix go to waste. A table of party girls gladly accepted our extras. Tuesday's aren't the best time for us to go out.

It appears that we have Myla to watch Lyra on Friday so we can go to Hopfest and drink expensive beers and listen to shite bands.

I've emailed friends in London and Milwaukee about exciting upcoming shows. I hope that most try to make them as I think they're stellar. Roky Erikson in Chicago and The Cynics in London.

Rock on ejna?


1 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!