Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2008-07-29
Let Me Explain

Usually when composing these things, I'm pressed for time. Therefore they come out of me rather raw.

I think that one day, I'll clean them up, elaborate a bit or maybe even add photos. I don't know if that'll ever happen. Probably the thing I do here and there is not notify those on my list if I am not particularly happy with the quality.

Then there are times when I am cracking myself up as I write. "Hoo ha ha! I'm SOOOOO, funny!" Only to come back and cringe when looking at it later on.

I wish that more people I knew did this. But then again, I'd get even less done than I do now.


0 comments

1:31 p.m. - 2008-07-28
Lyra's Brush With Celebrity

It's Monday and I've been sleeping the day away (at least as much as I can with Lyra interupting me and being quite whiny. She needs to sleep too.

We're being "pulled" in so many directions. Saturday was crazy! At least I got to see The Detroit Cobras. Mari didn't remember me (as usual) even though I've closed up a bar with them. Had Terry found those pictures, that may have refreshed her memory. Rachel has a boyfriend now (a first?) and I didn't even get a chance to speak with her.

Lyra was playing with two puppies. She eventually came to watch the band where I had her standing near the stage but under the PA so she wouldn't get blasted.

There was a seven(?)year old girl hamming it up and stealing the show. Her ma was beside herself and the crowd LOVED it as did the band. She was dancing, singing acapella and getting the band to come up for an encore. Lyra should have gone up too. She "wants to be in Ralph's World videos" but unless she takes chances, it's not going to happen. I try to encourage her.

Lyra's shyness may have affected her celebrity chances for life (I'm exagerating) by not dancing with Meg White. At least I was able to chat with Ms. White before people realised it was her and started swarming over.

I asked her if she wanted to use Lyra as a ruse to get away from all the hub bub but she was "ok".

My buddy got a great picture of us but missed out on the Paparazzi chance of a lifetime when an embarrasing moment occurred. I'M not going to say what it was, but it had NOTHING to do with me.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!