Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:46 p.m. - 2009-08-31
What A Grouch!

Aaargh! What a day! I've been testy the last ten hours or so. I think part of it has to do with quitting smoking, or, at least my half assed way of doing it. I don't think taking the meds here and there is the right way to do stuff. There's that and then having to do a job over again.

I hung some drapes. I needed to have the rod close to the wall so I tried to get away with a spring loaded, friction fixed shower curtain. Trouble was the rod would slide down the wall. I think I finally solved it with some jury rigged hooks.

Lyra's in school so I'm trying to get back into the groove of working out after morning drop off. It'll be nice after Ramadan hours finish off because I can use the time to work upstairs playing guitar, drums and bass.

I've downloaded a lot of lessons to try and advance what little skills I've managed to attain. I hope that I can connect the drums directly to my Macintosh but I think I'll have to mic them. No matter; I just hope I get something recorded; like an album or two.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!