Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 p.m. - 2009-03-22
Great To See Ya! Sorry 'Bout The Dust.

We're eagerly anticipating our visitors. They are a family of three Michiganders who we met getting our daughters in China. Jerry and I were mighty happy to have met while there. You know, somebody to smoke with, have a beer, swear.

Pam is alergic to cats but as we don't allow the puss' in the guest room we think she'll be alright. I have an air cleaner cranked right now hoping that it will eliminate much of the dander that may be floating about. I'll vacuum all the furniture right before they get here.

Of course if I manage to keep that to a minimum, naturally a timely dust storm rolled in. When driving to pick up Lyra, I had temporary 'tan out' conditions and drove with my lights on. At least it was a good excuse to keep Lyra from wanting to play in the sand after school.

Yep. It's getting to that time of the year where we'll be spending a bit more time indoors during the day. Temps are getting into the 90's but at least it doesn't feel like that so much.

We're all looking forward to our visit to Istanbul and Cappadocia. Maybe I'll buy some cymbals but I was playing the neighbour kids digital drum set yesterday and I gotta say, they sounded good enough and are a heck of a lot quieter than a standard set.

We have our flights booked for our Summer visits home. Lyra and I return to Dubai on the 13th of August which will be good as we'll have a weekend to recuperate.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!