Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:14 p.m. - 2009-02-28
Advantage Roger

I'm in a beginners tennis league and I had my first match today. We didn't finish because I had a urinary emergency.

I left in plenty of time to get a can of balls but neglected to bring my rackets! So I came back home but by that time, I was worried about making it on time. When I came into the house, I left the car running. I 'thought' about going to drain the noodle but said, 'Ah, the heck with it.' Bad idea.

My opponent, Roger from Lebanon, and I are equally matched and I was enjoying the games. The deal is, first person to win ten games is the match winner. I informed him that I needed to find a bush. No such luck as there were about 10,000 windows surrounding us. Roger was cool about me going to a petrol station and I was going to buy us some cool drinks while there.

If you've read my blog, you might know that there aren't many opportunities to turn left and also much of the area is a big construction zone. It took me twenty minutes to NOT find a petrol station but I did find a hidden area to pee.

We weren't able to continue the match and I was ok with that because during this time, the second most dusty sandstorm of my experience happened to be going on at the time. HACK! COUGH! COUGH!

The ants that have been living amongst our planters must be getting kicked out of the house. They're moving toward my DMZ so they're getting a bit of the schpritz.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!