Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:43 p.m. - 2009-02-11
It's Those Little Things

On Wednesdays, Lyra has her "Theatre/Drama" class. This term is all about dancing. Originally, it was held at a place in an older mall where they have an "edu-fun" indoor playground area which she loved to screw around in waiting for her class to begin.

They moved to the much more modern Pharoah's Club, a health club located in Wafi Centre. It's an Egyptian themed shopping/dining/drinking destination (to call it just a mall is selling it a tiny bit short). It's a hell of a lot easier to get to, park and hang out while waiting for her hour long class to take place.

There's something to be said about a (fuck it, we'll call it a) "mall" that has an ok tapas bar with outdoor seating that has living there, a fairly friendly feral cat to keep you company. So what if it takes a gentle swipe at you for petting it incorrectly. Maybe it was angry at me for getting a little bit of lager head on it's nose.

The only way this late afternoon could have been better would be if I had something to read or my phone to surf with. Nah. I'd have probably just did what I did: pet the cat, have a beer and enjoy my jambon croquettes.


1 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!