Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:50 a.m. - 2009-01-28
Some Final Observations From San Francisco

I never managed a cable car ride. I've been on them before but things conspired against it this time. Once, we were waiting by the Powell and Market Street turntable but evidently, the cable was over greased. They were getting stuck on the hill. Never saw that before.

While waiting, there was a bagpiper busking. It was a bit loud. When this guy blew into his bag, the whole right side of his neck billowed as if he were part Frigatebird. It made us wince seeing this. Was he born without neck musculature? How come his head does not flop over to that side? Why is the left side of his neck not bulked out like it was taking up the slack?


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!