Copyright � 2006-2010 russface.diaryland.com

russface's Diaryland diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 p.m. - 2008-08-31
Ooo Eee Ooo Ah Ah

Ting-tang, Ramadan-a-ding-dang!

And a Ramadan Kareem to you and yours! Let's all fast!

Actually, the things I'd be willing to give up are things that would affect others more than me. So, as in Lent, I'll be giving things up in my mind; a personal, private thing(s).

I promise that I won't eat Big Mac's while driving.

I promise that I won't smoke in public. Easy, since I don't really smoke (tiny lies are OK during Ramadan in my little world).

I will fast, vowing to not sleep from sunrise to sunset.

I will try my WITH ALL MY HEART to wait for afternoon call to prayer before cracking open a cold one or pouring a highball.

Maybe I'll give up flossing.


0 comments

previous - next

Julie's Sandbabies Blog

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!